Confirmed squads from Emirates Stadium

gabriel jesus arsenal
April 21, 2023

Arsenal desperately have to get again to profitable methods after they face Southampton on the Emirates Stadium this night.

Arsenal constructed a two-goal lead in every of their final two matches to see their lead over Manchester Metropolis lower to only 4 factors after taking part in a recreation extra. So they can not miss this chance to widen the hole earlier than the title is set subsequent week at Etihad Stadium.

Mikel Arteta was dealt an enormous blow earlier than the match as Granit Xhaka was dominated out resulting from sickness. Fabio Vieira has been given a uncommon Premier League begin as he steps in for the Swiss worldwide tonight.

Aaron Ramsdale retains his place between the sticks till Matt Turner stays on the bench. Ben White continues at right-back with Takehiro Tomiyasu out this season with a knee harm, whereas Oleksandr Zinchenko returns to the left-back place after lacking the tie with West Ham with a minor thigh downside.

William Saliba stays on the sidelines with a back-and-forth criticism going, so Rob Holding retains his place alongside Gabriel in central defence. Thomas Partey as soon as once more begins in a carrying midfield function for Arsenal whereas Martin Odegaard takes cost of the workforce in a sophisticated attacking midfield place this night.

Bukayo Saka will look to overlook a penalty on the London Stadium behind him as he begins from the best. Gabriel Martinelli will probably be hoping to proceed his high-quality type with one other objective tonight because the Brazilian maintains his place on the left aspect of assault.

Gabriel Jesus leads the road up entrance for Arsenal having scored in every of his final two video games, so Leandro Trossard, Eddie Nketiah and Reese Nelson must make do with locations on the bench.

Listed below are the confirmed lineups:


Ramsdale, White, Holding, Gabriel, Zinchenko, Partey, Odegaard, Vieira, Saka, Martinelli, Jesus.

Subs: Turner, Turney, Smith Rowe, Nketiah, Keewor, Trussard, Jorginho, Nelson, Walters


Pazono. Walker-Peters, Bednarik, Bella Kochab, Perrod; Lafia, Ward Bruce; Walcott and El Yonosi; Alcaraz, Armstrong

Submarines: mccarthy, LinkoKalita Carr, Aribo, Orsik, Onuacho, S Armstrong, Sulemana, Diallo.

#Confirmed #squads #Emirates #Stadium

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *