Confirmed lineups from Etihad Stadium

Confirmed lineups from Goodison Park
April 26, 2023

Premier League leaders Manchester Metropolis tackle Arsenal in a top-of-the-table conflict on the Etihad Stadium tonight.

Mikel Arteta acquired a crushing blow with the information of the absence of William Saliba once more resulting from a persistent again damage. Rob Holding retains his place alongside Gabriel within the coronary heart of Arsenal’s defence.

Aaron Ramsdale saved his place in objective regardless of being fouled through the 3-3 draw with Southampton final trip. Ben White stays at right-back whereas Oleksandr Zinchenko faces his former facet. Thomas Partey anchors Arsenal’s midfield, whereas Granit Xhaka returns after lacking the Southampton match resulting from sickness.

Martin Odegaard leads Arsenal as soon as once more whereas Bukayo Saka and Gabriel Martinelli will type the objective threats from the wings. Gabriel Jesus begins up entrance towards his former workforce, so Leandro Trossard and Eddie Nketiah are among the many divers.

Pep Guardiola has made some adjustments from the workforce that beat Sheffield United within the FA Cup final weekend. Ederson returns to objective whereas John Stones and Robin Dias are referred to as into defence. Kyle Walker begins with Nathan Ake eradicated.

Rodri can also be again within the Manchester Metropolis squad after resting on Saturday whereas Kevin De Bruyne has additionally began for the hosts. Ilkay Gundogan leads Metropolis whereas Bernardo Silva begins attacking.

Erling Haaland will look to proceed his spectacular type in entrance of objective as he leads the road up entrance. Jack Grealish begins too, so Riyad Mahrez, Phil Foden and Julian Alvarez are on the bench.

Listed here are the confirmed lineups:

Manchester metropolis

Ederson, Walker, Dias, Akanji, Stones, Rodrygo, De Bruyne, Gundogan, Bernardo, Grealish, Haaland

Subs: Ortega Moreno, Phillips, Laporte, Alvarez, Gomez, Mahrez, Foden, Palmer, Luis


Ramsdale, White, Gabriel, Holding, Zinchenko, Odegaard, Partey, Xhaka, Saka, Jesus, Martinelli.

Subs: Turner, Turner, Kewer, Jorginho, Smith Rowe, Vieira, Trussard, Nelson, Nketiah.

#Confirmed #lineups #Etihad #Stadium

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *